The Association is administered by the Executive Board composed of currently six members.

The board members are elected among the representatives of the members of the Association for the period of two years. N.ERGHY aims to achieve high level of sector representativeness in terms of research institution size, geography, areas of expertise and representatives´ gender.

The members of the Executive Board are duly authorized executives of their  research organizations and highly committed persons  prepared to dedicate appropriate amount of effort, time and presence to the activities of Association.

The Executive Board has the following responsibilities:


laurent-antoni-webLaurent Antoni
CEA / France



Christian Sattler
Vice-President & Treasurer
DLR / Germany



marta-marono-webMarta Maroño
Chair for External Affaires
Ciemat/ Spain



Steffen Møller-Holst
Chair for Transport Pillar
SINTEF / Norway



Iñaki Azkarate
Chair for Energy Pillar



 jedicke-webOlaf Jedicke
Chair for Cross-Cutting Research Activities